Aam Aadmi Party announced 13 more candidates for Punjab election


With the announcement of the names of its candidates for 13 more assembly seats on Thursday, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced 32 candidates for the 117 assembly seats in Punjab which is slated to go to the polls early next year.

AAP in-charge for Punjab Sanjay Singh and Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann announced the names of the candidates here on Thursday.

Following are the candidates on the second list: Attari (SC): Jaswinder Singh Jahangir

Ludhiana East: Daljeet Singh Grewal

Samrala: Sarbans Singh Manki

Amloh: Gurpreet Singh Bhatti

Dirba (SC): Harpal Singh Cheema

Sunam: Aman Arora

Patiala Rural: Karanvir Singh Tiwana

Ghanaur: Anu Randhawa

Nabha (SC): Dev Mann

Malout (SC): Baldev Singh Azad

Sham Chaurasi (SC): Dr Ravjot Singh

Talwandi Sabo: Prof Baljinder Kaur

Jaito (SC): Master Baldev Singh

Six of the candidates announced in the new list are for reserved (scheduled caste) seats. The AAP had announced its first list of 19 candidates on August 4. Prominent among those was lawyer-activist H.S. Phoolka. The ruling Shiromani Akali Dal and its alliance partner Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have not announced any candidate so far. The election for most seats is going to be triangular this time.

Be the first to comment on "Aam Aadmi Party announced 13 more candidates for Punjab election"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.